University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute (UPCI)

Protocol Review Committee

PRC Members

2013 UPCI Protocol Review Committee members and specialties.

Andrew Laman, MD (Chair) Medical Oncology–Community physician
Shannon L. Puhalla, MD (Vice-Chair) Hematology/Oncology
Matthew Schuchert, MD Surgery – HLESI
Yoshio Arai, MD Radiation Oncology
Dhaval Mehta, MD Hematology/Oncology
Amer Zureikat, MD Surgical Oncology
James J. Lee, MD Hematology/Oncology
Weijing Sun, MD Hematology/Oncology
Margaret Rosenzweig, PhD Oncology, Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program (Pitt)
Annie Im, MD Hematology/Oncology
Kathleen Dorritie, MD Hematology/Oncology
Melanie Mays CRS Regulatory (Safety)
Aju Mathew, MD Fellow, Hematology/Oncology
Melissa Hogg, MD Fellow, Surgical Oncology
Hong Wang, PhD Statistician

Leonard Appleman, MD (Chair) Hematology/Oncology
Michael Boyiadzis, MD (Vice-Chair) Hematology/Oncology
Jodi Maranchie, MD Urology
Hideo Okada, MD, PhD Immunology & Gene Transfer Vectors (Lab)
Ronald Stoller, MD Hematology/Oncology – community
Ahmad Tarhini, MD Hematology/Oncology
Hassane Zarour, MD Cancer Immunology and Cutaneous Oncology
Katie Nason, MD Medicine, Cardiothoracic Surgery
Linda Robertson, RN, MSN, DrPH Hematology/Oncology – Multiple Myeloma, Immunology
Enrico Novelli, MD Asst. Professor, Hematology/Oncology
Liza Villaruz, MD Hematology/Oncology
Rahul Parikh, MD, PhD Hematology/Oncology
Aparna Kalyan, MD Fellow, Hematology/Oncology
Brieana Rowles, MA CRS Regulatory
Gaurav Goel, MD Fellow, Hematology/Oncology
Brenda Kurland, PhD Statistician

Linda Robertson, RN, MSN, DrPH (Chair) Assoc. Director, Cancer Control Services
Asst: Karen Seisek
Joel Weissfeld, MD, MPH Epidemiology, Cancer Control x33313
Beth Simon, RN, MSN, DrPH Quality & Performance Improvement Specialist, UPCI
Dana Bovbjerg, PhD Director, Biobehavioral Oncology Program
Scheduling: D. Oliver
Karen Holeva, BS Supervisor, RTOG & Radiation Oncology
Donna Posluszny, PhD Asst. Professor, Behavioral Medicine Clinical Service
Laura Chabala CRS Regulatory
Yan Lin, PhD Biostatistician