University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute (UPCI)

Program Members

Robert Edwards, MD Robert Edwards, MD (Co-Leader)
Email: redwards@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Ovarian cancer; cervical cancer; gynecologic malignancies; intraperitoneal chemotherapy; immunotherapy; clinical trials

View More

Adrian Lee, PhD Adrian Lee, PhD (Co-Leader)
Email: leeav@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer; steroid receptors; growth factor signaling; estrogen receptor; progesterone receptor; insulin-like growth factor; tumor heterogeneity

View More

Gretchen Ahrendt, MD, FACS Gretchen Ahrendt, MD, FACS
Email: gahrendt@magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer; surgical oncology; neoadjuvant chemotherapy; clinical trials; MRI

View More

Wendie Berg, MD, PhD, FACR Wendie Berg, MD, PhD, FACR
Email: bergwa@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast imaging

View More

Rohit Bhargava, MD Rohit Bhargava, MD
Email: rbhargava@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Ovary/breast cancer pathology

View More

Adam Brufsky, MD, PhD Adam Brufsky, MD, PhD
Email: brufskyam@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer; clinical trials; molecular biology of breast cancer

View More

Uma Chandran, PhD, MSIS Uma Chandran, PhD, MSIS
Email: chandranur@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Bioinformatics

View More

John Comerci, MD John Comerci, MD
Email: comercijt@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Photodynamic therapy; cervical cancer; ovarian cancer

View More

Joseph Costantino, DrPH Joseph Costantino, DrPH
Email: costan@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Design, implementation and analysis of clinical trials; biostatistics

View More

David J. Dabbs, MD David J. Dabbs, MD
Email: ddabbs@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast/ovary pathology

View More

Nancy E. Davidson, MD Nancy E. Davidson, MD
Email: davidsonne@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer; cancer biology; cancer policy; novel therapeutics; hormonal regulation of breast cancer growth; estrogen receptor; epigenetics

View More

Patricia I. Documet, MD, DrPH Patricia I. Documet, MD, DrPH
Email: pdocumet@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Cancer screening; health disparities; public health

View More

Vera Donnenberg, PhD Vera Donnenberg, PhD
Email: donnenbergvs@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Flow cytometry; dendritic cell subsets; stem cells

View More

Esther Elishaev, MD Esther Elishaev, MD
Email: elisex@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Gynecologic and breast pathology; cytopathology; diagnostic and prognostic cancer biomarkers

View More

David Finegold, MD David Finegold, MD
Email: finegolddn@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Lymphedema; genetics

View More

David Gur, ScD David Gur, ScD
Email: gur@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Technology and practice assessment; observer performance; digital breast tomosynthesis, receiver operating characteristic (ROC) curve; free-response ROC

View More

Christiane Hakim, MD Christiane Hakim, MD
Email: hakicm@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Clinical imaging; diagnostic radiology; mammography; breast tomosynthesis

View More

Marilyn Huang, MD, MS Marilyn Huang, MD, MS
Email: huangms4@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Minimally invasive surgery; clinical trial development; HIPEC; ovarian cancer; endometrial cancer; sentinel lymph node mapping

View More

Xin Huang, PhD Xin Huang, PhD
Email: huangx2@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Ovarian cancer; tumor hypoxia; microRNA; miR-210; mitochondria; circulating biomarkers

View More

Yi Huang, MD, PhD Yi Huang, MD, PhD
Email: huangy2@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer; epigenetics; histone modification, gene silencing; estrogen receptor

View More

Rachel C. Jankowitz, MD Rachel C. Jankowitz, MD
Email: jankowitzr@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer medical oncologist

View More

Joseph L. Kelley, MD Joseph L. Kelley, MD
Email: jkelley@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Clinical trials for the treatment of gynecologic and breast malignancies

View More

Barry Lembersky, MD Barry Lembersky, MD
Email: lemberskybc@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer medical oncologist

View More

Priscilla McAuliffe, MD, PhD Priscilla McAuliffe, MD, PhD
Email: mcauliffepf@mwri.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Pre-invasive breast neoplasms; chemoresistance; targeted therapeutic strategies for breast cancer

View More

Kandace McGuire, NA Kandace McGuire, NA
Email: kpm17@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Pre-menopausal breast cancer; surgical oncology; metastasis

View More

Francesmary Modugno, PhD, MPH Francesmary Modugno, PhD, MPH
Email: fm@cs.cmu.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast and ovarian cancer epidemiology

View More

Carola Neumann, MD Carola Neumann, MD
Email: neumannc@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer; cell signaling; peroxiredoxin

View More

Robert Nishikawa, PhD, FAAPM Robert Nishikawa, PhD, FAAPM
Email: rmn29@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Clinical imaging; diagnostic radiology

Steffi Oesterreich, PhD Steffi Oesterreich, PhD
Email: oesterreichs@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Molecular mechanism and clinical relevance of endocrine response in breast cancer; cancer pharmacology

View More

Alexander Olawaiye, MD Alexander Olawaiye, MD
Email: olawaiyea@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Gynecologic oncology; endometrial cancer; ovarian cancer; cervical cancer; vulvar cancer; translational and clinical research

View More

Shannon Puhalla, MD Shannon Puhalla, MD
Email: puhallasl@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast oncology; phase I clinical studies; novel therapeutics in breast cancer

View More

Aleksandar Rajkovic, MD, PhD Aleksandar Rajkovic, MD, PhD
Email: rajkovica2@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Ovarian cancer; reproductive genetics

View More

Priya Rastogi, MD Priya Rastogi, MD
Email: rastogip@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast cancer; medical oncology

View More

Partha Roy, PhD Partha Roy, PhD
Email: par19@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Actin-binding proteins in tumor cell invasion and metastasis

View More

Shivendra Singh, PhD Shivendra Singh, PhD
Email: singhs@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Cancer pharmacology; drug discovery; chemoprevention; dietary anti-cancer compounds; isothiocynates; organosulides; withaferin A; cancer prevention

View More

Richard Steinman, MD, PhD Richard Steinman, MD, PhD
Email: steinman@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Hematopoietic stem cells; cancer and cellular differentiation

View More

Jules Sumkin, DO Jules Sumkin, DO
Email: jsumkin@mail.magee.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast imaging; diagnostic radiology

View More

Anda Vlad, MD, PhD Anda Vlad, MD, PhD
Email: anvst12@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Ovarian cancer; surgical oncologist; immunology

View More

Greg Yothers, PhD Greg Yothers, PhD
Email: gayst3@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Colon cancer; rectal cancer; biostatistics; clinical trials

View More

Mei Zhang, PhD Mei Zhang, PhD
Email: meizhang@pitt.edu
Research Keywords:
Cancer stem cells; tumor microenvironment

View More

Bin Zheng, PhD Bin Zheng, PhD
Email: zhengb@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Computer-aided detection and diagnosis of breast cancer and lung diseases; biomedical image analysis and processing

View More

Margarita Zuley, MD Margarita Zuley, MD
Email: zuleyml@upmc.edu
Research Keywords:
Breast imaging

View More